(Willmar, MN) – The Minnesota Department of Transportation is advising no travel in several southwestern Minnesota counties and Highways.

Heavy snow and reduced visibility have prompted advisories for the following areas:

  • Lincoln County, south of Highway 19
  • Lyon County
  • Murray County
  • Pipestone County
  • Redwood County
  • Yellow Medicine County – along Highway 59 south of Clarkfield
  • Yellow Medicine County – along Highway 23 south of Hanley Falls
  • Yellow Medicine County – along Highway 68 east of Canby

Brown County also issued a no travel advisory earlier today.

No travel advisories mean that the roadway has deteriorated and visibility has been reduced to the point that it is very dangerous to travel.

Click here to LIKE Southern Minnesota News on Facebook.

Click here to FOLLOW @SouthernMNnews on Twitter.

(Copyright © 2019 Southern Minnesota News. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)